Remotes cannot connect to core [resolved, bad network]

I’ve been using Roon for about 6 months without trouble on a headless mac mini (core) and controlled by an iPad mini and MBA. Sometime around the time my iPad prompted me to upgrade roon (on the mac mini core, if memory serves) I lost the ability to connect to the mac mini. I’ve tried all the troubleshooting I could think of which included going from room server to the full version of room (1.3) on the mac mini and re-establishing it as the core (full version so I could at least play music by sharing screen from my MBA). I’ve also up dated my MBA and iPad to room 1.3 but neither of the remote devices can locate my remote library on the Mac mini. Everything is on the same wireless network (eero) and it is working just fine (I can connect and share screen between MBA and mac mini over the network). Below are the current specs for my system. Any help is much appreciated.

Core/server: Headless Mac mini (late 2012) 2.3 Ghz Core i7 8GB RAM running El Capitan and Roon 1.3 (build 204) stable (64 bit)

MBA: 11 in (early 2015) 2.2 Ghz i7 8GB RAM running El Capitan and Roon 1.3 (build 204) stable (64 bit)

iPadmini (recent vintage); current OS and latest version of Roon from app store

Still looking for help here. After reading another post I tried to ping my core machine from my MBA remote. I get timeouts, host down, and 0% packages received messages. When I do the same with the IP address of the router all is good (all packets received). So, I guess this will help with the diagnosis?

Hi @Adam_Renslo ---- Thank you for providing the details of your setup and sharing this most recent observation with us. My apologies for the wait.