Replay of first song of playlist tricks Roon

Roon Core Machine

Mac Mini 2011, Sierra. 2.3 Ghz, i5, 8Gb RAM, no screen attached.

In this case I use my iPhone as the remote device. iPhone is model XR, iOS 15.5. Roon App 1.8
build 988

Music is stored on a SSD (500Gb) at the Mac Mini, OS, Roon Core and Music are at the same disc.

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Router: Genexis Platinum 7840. I have no knowledge of YPN (never heard of it, can’t find details about it in the router).

WiFi network is AirTies, combined Air4920 and Air4930. AirTies base is connected through ethernet, while the wifi signal of the router itself is turned off. The speaker is connected to one of the 4930 devices.

Wifi if the Mac is turned of. It is connected by ethernet to the router.

Connected Audio Devices

There no need to add the complete HiFi set-up, because I did not use it: the music was played over Wifi using Airplay.

The Mac Mini is connected to the network using ethernet, Wifi settings of the Mac Mini are turned off, meaning the Mac used the wired connection to send the signal to the router, which uses a cable to send it to the AirTies base unit. Then it is transmitted by Wifi to the MusicCast 20 speaker. No MusicCast is used, it is simply Airplay.

The Yamaha MusicCast 20 has the latest firmware.

Number of Tracks in Library

9911 songs

Description of Issue

So what happened is that I replayed the first song if the playlist (which it did) while the screen showed the second song of the playlist was playing. When song no.1 was finished song no.3 started. Song no.2 never played.

So here is the more detailed version:

While playing Le Rempart by Vanessa Paradis I added the album Piano Piano by Jeremiah Fraites to the playlist. The album should start after finishing Le Rempart.

When Le Rempart was almost finished (within 2 seconds from the end) I touched [play back] to restart the song.