Roon ARC was unable to securely access your Roon Server

Newbie here and no network expert (in any way!) looking for a steer.

Roon ARC was working fine until last few months.

Message now received in ARC that “Your Roon Server isn’t configured for access outside your network.”

Within Roon app under “Roon ARC” message is as attached screenshot.

[There is no diagnostics data for Roon Support]

FritzBox router is ticked for : “Transmit status information over UPnPs”

Restarted everything and reinstalled Nucleus+. No network changes made as far as I am aware

Please help - still cannot get ARC working outside my WiFi network.

There are two things happenning here:

1. The ARC settings page is not displaying the full diagnostic information.
  2. You have have lost ARC connectivity.

The first, issue can be fixed by turning of ipv6 in your router (but be careful - if your ISP is supporting ipv6 through the use of DS-Lite, turning off ipv6 may lose internet connectivity altogether).

It may be that turning off ipv6 fixed the ARC connectivity as well. If not, then at least you should see the missing diagnostic information which will give a clue as to what is going on.

I have a exact the same problem with

1. Do you have any additional network hardware, like additional routers or managed switches?
    “NO”
  2. Who is your internet service provider and what is your geographic region?
    “Spectrum Internet Service at CA, US”
  3. Is your Modem configured in Bridge Mode so that it operates only as a modem or do you have the ports forwarded on both?
    “No Bridge Mode” ( not configurable on the modem which is provided from service )

Can Anyone really help what the error means? “No diagnostic data available?”

Because there is no diagnostic info displayed (known issue with ipv6 enabled connections), you can’t tell whether you have the same issue or not.

Can you please create your own support thread to handle your case so as not to confuse the issues with this one.