Roon DSP settings for Meridian MS200 and M6 speakers

Wondered if anyone is using Roon into a Meridian MS200 directly into a pair of M6 speakers, and if you are (other than RC settings) what DSP settings you use?

Moved it to meridian section.

Do you mean Roon or Meridian DSP settings?

Roon - I can’t remember how to get into MS200 but I remember config was limited. Has anyone played with DSP and Para Eq etc in Roon to bring the M6 to life?

I know rooms / correction etc are dependant just interested,

thanks
wasn’t sure where!

Meridian tone/tilt controls and enhanced boundary compensation, room height etc are pretty flexible for tuning. I think if you want to use DSP in Roon with any accuracy, then you might need to measure your room with REW and go from there. Whether that should be done with all your M6 settings in their default positions is hard to say. I’m not an expert with REW as I’ve never used it. Everyone says it’s relatively easy, but I haven’t used Roon DSP so far.

There is no such thing as a predefined setting for one type of speaker. Even identical speakers can sound very differently in a room where dimensions are slightly different, or when walls are of different material, … , secondly, and as moderator on room dimensions, the type of amplifier also can change the sound even more. This is why expensive speakers might sound like heaven in the store, but may sound like s**t in your living room.

To give you an example in annex you have 2 IR’s measured with REW all starting with the same input signal and exact the same input volume on the DAC.
2 x IR-tests of Klipsch Heresy-III assisted by 2 SVS-SB16 Ultra subs. the only difference was the end amplifier from the main channels. The rest all the same (Subs, input volume, room, distance, measurement point, angle … )

I suggest looking in to REW, it will take you a while to get into the specifics, and to get to know how to optimise sound in a specific room.