Roon Import Missed Many Artists/Albums

Hey, Guys,
I am new to Roon. I have read many reviews in Stereophile and such and I decided to give Roon a try.
My setup is:
Mac mini mid 2011
8 G RAM
WD My Cloud NAS (4TB) - static IP Address on my network
Existing library of somewhere between 18,000-20,000 tunes that is imported into JRiver Media Center 20

I was able to get an initial import of my library done and I have things playing through my Mac --> USB to DAC --> Stereo

However, as I started looking through what was in my Roon library, I found more than a few albums/artists missing. For example, I have over 20+ Rush albums in my Rush folder. Roon imported 5 of them. I have several Miles Davis and Miles David Quintet albums. Roon only imported the Miles Davis Quintet and no entries for Miles Davis. Cmon, how can you ignore “Kinda Blue”?! Are the import processes logged anywhere I can look through?

I have read through the support blog and have not found a specific solution. Any ideas here?

Also, can I force a new scan on just a a folder in my library? I am not at all crazy about having scan be an all or nothing proposition.

Lastly, I bought Michael Jackson’s Thriller in Hi Rez FLAC from one of the HD sites today. Copied it into my music folder on the NAS and a fresh scan did NOT find the artist/album.

Overall, I like the interface of Roon, but a pretty and useful interface with missing chunks of my library is not a viable solution for me.

Thanks in advance,
Dale

Hello @Dale_Neidhammer, sorry for inconveniences.

First of all I recommend you to look through these two FAQ entries:
What audio file formats does Roon support?
I have multiple versions of the same album, but I only see one album cover. Where are the other versions?

In case the missing files have a supported file format and they are not duplicates - ping me or @mike and we’ll start to dig deeper.

Regards,
Vova

hey, Vova,