Roon interference with Sooloos

Here’s my problem: when listening to music through my Sooloos system and at the same time closing Roon on my MacBook, the song stops playing and next track begins. Is this normal behavior or is there a setting somewhere that I have missed?
All help is appreciated.

Petter

@BergeP I would run either Sooloos or Roon but not both at the same time as it can give issues such as you are seeing.

Russ

I’ve been running both in parallel for two years without ever seeing this phenomenon, nor indeed having any other trouble. I don’t think it should be happening.

@brian may have some input on this.

When you say Sooloos system…what do you mean ? Full system with Sooloos core or just meridian / Sooloos end points ?

Nick!
I have a C15 with TwinStore and DSP6000.
( less is more) :slight_smile:

So when you are using Roon what zone are you using ? Is the C15 available as a zone.

I’m using Roon in my computer stereo system. In settings I can see the C15, as located on my network, but it’s not enabled.

So, Roon is on your computer.

How is this output getting to your DSP6000 ?

Are you linking directly via spdif into D1 or D2 of the DSP6000 ?

There is no output to the DSP. I have separated speaker systems. When I play music on my C15 and Roon is open and not playing on my computer, everything is cool. When I shut down Roon the running track on C15 stops and next track starts playing. The only way my computer and my Sooloos / Meridian system connects is through my Time Capsule. Computer on wifi and Sooloos wired.

OK…that’s clear. Both @Carl and I had assume some combination of system here.

I can only imagine that some control packet of some description is broadcast somehow when you close Roon. A bit weird I think.

Let’s drop a flag for @Brian and @support, but, bear in mind that they are buried in 1.3 development just now.

Thx for all the support Nick