Roon not connecting to Qobuz

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

Roon 1.6 (Build 416)

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

My Roon Server is on a Synology NAS DS 916+. I have both a wired and a WiFi network. Network works fine.

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Most of the time I play my music using a Cambridge 851N network player, which is wired to my network. Other than that I use Moon components and B&W diamond series speakers.

Description Of Issue

I have a Qobuz Sublime+ subscription and a lifelong ROON subscription. After a short period with no problems with Qobuz whatsoever, I started having problems with Qobuz when I tried to play songs (that were on Qobuz) using Roon. Sometimes it took almost a minute to start a song, sometimes there were glitches or the music faltered.To be sure: these problems never occur when I stream music using the Qobuz app. So there are no network/bandwidth issues ad all. So I logged out of Qobuz in Roon, but now I can’t login again anymore: I always get a network failure message and that I have to check my connection. But as I said before: my network and connections are fine. Streaming my own music on my Synology NAS works fine. Streaming music from Qobuz directly (using Qobuz app) works fine. Just streaming music from Qobuz through Roon is causing problems, and now it is not even possible to connect to Qobuz anymore. I tried restarting Roon server already: didn’t work. Also tried e-mail address for username instead of the username I normally use: didn’t work.

@support: any ideas, suggestions? Please bear in mind that I don’t want to lose any database settings, tags or playlists that I have defined.

Hi @Aad_Hordijk,