Roon remote does not connect to core

I’m new to roon. Just installed Core on a windows7 PC and that works fine. However, I’ve installed roon remote on both an IPAD and Iphone and neither can find Core on my network. Core is running on a windows 7, 64 bit, Intel Core Duo 2.67GHz with 4GB RAM connected wireless to the net. All devices are on the same network. I have turned off windows firewall and router firewall. I have 3400 tracks in Core which are stored on internal hard drive of computer running core. Router is a Motorola Arris. Any help/troubleshooting tips would be appreciated. thanks
Scott

Hello @Scott_Tweddale,

Thanks for contacting support, I’d be happy to take a look over this issue with you. I have a few questions/suggestions:

• If you connect your Core directly to the Router via Ethernet, are you able to discover the core then?
  • Are you making use of any Range Extenders or Guest Networks in your setup?
  • Do you have a VPN installed on your iOS devices or Core (even if not using the VPN at this time?)
  • We have previously seen communication improvements with Motorola routers by disabling Energy Efficient Ethernet, can you please try to disable this setting from the router web administration page?

I look forward to hearing your findings.

Thanks,
Noris

what are the actual specs and processor used? Ssd For the os boot drive?

Seems like your core might be struggling to do too much with core duo

Is it still importing or analyzing tracks?