Roon Core is on Nucleus+

Networking Gear & Setup Details

PC and Nucleus+ connected to ASUS router via ethernet. IPad connected via WIFI

Connected Audio Devices

Sonore Optical Rendu

Number of Tracks in Library

1352 Albums

Description of Issue

Roon Remote on Windows 11 PC crashes on startup, that is, the Roon Window displays for about 1/2 second and then closes immediately. There are no error messages that I can see. Roon remote still works fine from my IPad. This issue just started today. I have been running Roon Remote from the PC for many months previously without issue.

One solution would be to delete Roon from the PC and reinstall. Might be an easy fix since it’s just a remote, not a Roon core.

There may be other solutions as well.

I did try to Reinstall the Roon software, although I did not delete it first if that makes a difference.

I have also rebooted both the PC and the Nucleus+

I also disabled the Firewall on the PC and reinstalled the Graphics drivers as the Troubleshooting guide recommended.

This happened to me once and I deleted Roon from my laptop and reinstalled. That fixed it.

I tried the uninstall / reinstall method. That made no difference.

How do you get Roon Technical Support? I thought posting here was the process for requesting Technical Support. Does it just take awhile for someone to get back to you?

Posting in the #support category automatically notifies the Support team. However, the team is just four people, and they have a queue of support requests to deal with, so it can take some time before they are able to respond to an individual request.

That’s why it can be useful for other Community members to try and help.

You say you’ve disabled the Firewall on your PC. I hope that you have now turned it back on.

Are there any relevant messages being shown in the Windows Event Viewer?

I did disable the Firewall. I haven’t turned it back on yet.