Roon Server; not connecting to a host machine

Hi all,

I’m new to Roon and I cannot get my server to connect to any Roon app on any machine i have on my internal network.

I have multiple machines running various versions of Windows 10 due to me being a Windows Insider along with two servers running Windows Server 2019 along with a few Macs.

None of the machines will connect to the server but all seem to be able to detect that the server is there and running, it will just drop the connection and try again repedately on all my host machines.

My issues is that i believe due to that im running NIC teaming on my Servers and main desktop machines (to get the speed up) and another topic about Roon not liking multiple NIC interfaces might be a factor here, I’ve checked in my NIC team settings and it has got IPv4 enabled and working, though each individual adapter doesnt and I cannot enable it.

As below all my firewall settings are correct, as are the settings on each machine to allow Roon connections through. JRiver MC25 works fine, as does Emby all internally & externally also.

Core/Server Machine Specs/ Info:

Dell R740XD SFF;
Windows Server 2019 Build: 1809
Intel Xeon Gold 6154 (18c 3.8GHz) 96GB of RAM.
4x 800GB SAS SSDs
Intel X710DA2 Quad Port 10G NIC; NIC Teamed to 1; 40G connection.
Storage:
Dell R740XD LFF;
Windows Server 2019 Build: 1809
Intel Xeon Gold 5118 (12c 2.6GHz) 32GB of RAM,
12x 10TB HDDs
Intel X710DA2 Quad Port 10G NIC; NIC Teamed to 1; 40G connection.

Note my servers can only run Roon Server due to the fact they only have a Matrox G200e GPU so they can’t run OpenGL thus i cannot run the full Roon app.

Roon version is 1.6 build 401.

Network Details:

All Ubiquiti. ports are already forwarded though shouldn’t make a difference on an internal network anyway, all are running on the same IP range and subnet mask.

Firewalls on all machines that are running Roon have got it passed through.

Cheers,
Mark

Hello @markwrc,