[Solved] Removing iTunes Library without affecting library

Hi!

Ever since I started using Roon, I’ve maintained libraries of iTunes and Roon both as Roon 1.2 don’t have an EQ, and this occasionally necessitated iTunes to be used. So any new album I added would also need to be added iTunes. Having this logic in mind, when I was setting up Roon for the first time, I opted for importing the iTunes Library instead of watching the folder where I put all my music, in Roon. This worked well enough till now. Process has been:

1. New album comes in, gets put into designated folder,
  2. Dragged onto iTunes so iTunes imports,
  3. Roon picks up the changes through the iTunes Library integration and also imports in Roon.

I’ve been dual-running Roon and iTunes like this for more than 3 months and during this time I made a TON of corrections in Roon metadata (corrected misidentified tracks, merged/grouped countless albums etc)

But the day has finally arrived. 1.3 comes out today… with a parametric EQ!
As far as I’m concerned this was going to be the last nail on iTunes’ coffin… until I tried to add my music folder as a watched folder in Roon.

When I tried to set the folder I’ve been putting all my music into as a watched folder, it started re-importing every single album that is already imported through the iTunes Library integration. Same albums, same tracks with the same file paths!

When I realised this was the case after it imported the initial 10-15 albums, I immediately disabled the watched folder, trying to prevent any loss of months of work that went into Roon Library.

Now, after the looong background info, the burning question:

• How do I kick iTunes out of my work-flow without having to do tons of edits again?

My ideal scenario is, any album that’s already imported into Roon stays unchanged, I add my music folder as a watched folder, and instead of it re-scanning and adding everything again, it only adds new stuff that’s going to be put in there.