Sonos speakers not showing up in Roon

I’m new to Roon. I’ve been using sonos for 7+ years and it all works great using the Sonos app.

On the PC where I’ve installed Roon, Windows Explorer easily sees my Sonos equipment:

The Sonos app works perfectly on this PC as well. Sonos apps on iPad/iPhone work well all throughout the house.

The Roon app has shown a few of the Sonos speakers, but never more than 3, and right now shows none except the one that is AirPlay compatible:

In the current Roon log, I can see evidence that Roon “sees” the rest of my Sonos speakers:

Any help would be appreciated getting Roon to see all my equipment.

Thanks!

I moved your post into support as there responses should be quicker there. It would help if you listed your PC, Network (router,switches etc) for support to help. Some routers are a bit roon peculiar, as a for example.

Thank you.

Main router is a Netgear Nighthawk R8500. The PC that houses Roon is connected to a Netgear Nighthawk R7500, which itself is connected to the main R8500 by cat5.

CenturyLink fiber provides the internet connection to the R8500.

Are the two routers serving up the the same range of network addresses? Roon needs a flat network and won’t, easily, work across networks.

Yes, actually only the main router serves DHCP. The entire network is 192.168.1.x

1 Like

Hi @Andrew_White1,

Can you try disabling the disabling the “Enable Smart Connect” setting.

Is there any change if you temporarily disable any firewall and/or antivirus running on the Core machine?

Thanks for the help.

With Smart Connect disabled, no change:

With all 3 Windows Firewall profiles disabled, no change.

Thanks for giving both of those a try, @Andrew_White1!

As a test, I’m hoping we can temporarily try a simplified network setup so we can see if this yields any changes. If you connect the Core and one of the Sonos devices directly to the primary router (R8500) via Ethernet, is there any change?