Switching from Tidal to Qobuz (or Qobuz to Tidal) hi-res tracks locks up Bryston BDA-3 DAC

Roon Core Machine

Roon Nucleus+

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Netgear 1 Gbps switches

Connected Audio Devices

Bryston BDA-3 DAC on the same subnet (same audio cabinet) as the Nucleus+.
dCS Network Bridge digital player connected to the BDA-3 via AES and on the same subnet as the Nucleus+.
My collection is on a Synology NAS and shared with the Nucleus+ via a Samba share over the 1 Gbps wired network.

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

I am relatively new to Roon. For the time being, I have both Qobuz and Tidal in addition to my own collection. My collection is a mixture of FLAC 44/16 up to FLAC 192/24. I am using the dCS Network Bridge in “Roon Ready” mode with no downsampling. I have a resync delay of 500ms. So the problem is that Roon has been creating some nice playlists for me which sometimes have a mixture of both Tidal and Qobuz tracks which are mostly higher resolution than 44/16. So, (it appears) there’s both format switching and switching between services in some of these playlists. The problem is that sometimes, the DAC does not resync and it hangs the input. What I mean is: the light on the front of the DAC for the AES input turns red and stays red and there’s no sound coming out of my speakers. This while the content plays on. It seems almost like there’s not enough of a delay for resync when service switching occurs. If, for example, a Tidal track is playing and it’s 96/24 and then the next track is a Qobuz 92/24 track … very likely the DAC is going to hang when the Qobuz track starts. While the hang is in progress, I can force a recovery by briefly switching the DAC to a different input and then back to the AES input … then, light turns green, sound comes out, everyone’s happy. I am able to reproduce this behavior. The Jan Lisieki (Daily) Mix from today gives a perfect demonstration of the problem. In my debugging, I made some playlists of