Switching Tidal Accounts

I need to switch from my current Tidal account to a new account because I was given a six month free coupon code. Will I have to re-add the Tidal albums that I have already added to my Roon library?

Yes, Roon displays only albums which were marked as favourite in your TIDAL account.

So how do I do this without losing the MANY hours I have spent finding Tidal albums and adding them to my library?

Cant you just add the coupon code the Account page in Tidal on your current account?

Unfortunately, there’s no way to migrate your favorites between Tidal accounts right now, and it’s not a request we’ve heard many times. Sorry there isn’t more we can do here, right now @Nick.

@Mike - I think you will be hearing this a lot more. Tidal is giving out these free accounts with lots of different devices. In my case, a DAP with streaming. Another example, is the Auralic Aires Mini. As a software engineer, I hesitate to tell another engineer that something is easy, but it sure seems like adding an import/export for Tidal favorites should be almost trivial.

@AgDev01 - Unfortunately, no. They require you to cancel your old Tidal account and create a new one. Very annoying. Makes me feel like I’m cheating them since it is really for new Tidal users, but I’m told they are ok with existing users going the cancel/rejoin route.

I believe you’re looking at it from the wrong end.

Tidal favs are imported into Roon. So, if your new account would have the same favourites, you’d be all set.

Perhaps you can create playlists for all your favourite accounts, albums, songs in Tidal.
Use soundiiz.com to export and import from your different accounts.

1 Like

I had to change my Tidal account because I started it in the UK before it was available in Germany. Erik at Tidal Support transferred everything across for me.

1 Like

Thanks for the ideas guys. Will go both a try.

I believe you’re looking at it from the wrong end.