Thinking about canceling Roon and Tidal... can you help?

I’m new to both (Tidal + Roon)-- really like the slick layout and ease of use of both. Really love the complex use cases that Roon offers (e.g., to choose the endpoint that’s played within any client or server)… but there are two (2) critical use cases that Roon *seems to fail on-- and search is a bit of hit or miss.

Does anyone have these problems/limitations?

1. Cannot add a Tidal track to a Tidal created playlist within Roon.

Here’s the idea or use case: I find a song I like and I want to play it when I’m out there in the world on my phone. So, I add it to a Tidal playlist, which is in the cloud and when I’m not home (or only have my phone) then I can play the song again. However, Roon only allows me to add tracks to Roon created playlists. Is there a workaround or I am missing something?

OP Edit: Ok - found this link that confirms this is a known limitation. Adding music to Tidal playlist

2. Access to Roon outside of home network… Now we transition to the next usage: I’m outside of my home network, but still connected to the Internet-- and yet I cannot access Roon-- not even to look up artist information? To read about an album or click through the producers? I don’t even need to play music – I just want to learn about the music! Or is this a firewall setup thing-- and like Plex– I just need to open a port on my firewall?

3. Search– In Tidal, I came across the artist War-- well known group, and the first track listed in Tidal is Low Rider, which some of you may know is the title track for George Lopez TV show (canceled)– but I wanted to add that song-- but then I wanted to research the song- so I went to Roon- guess what?? Can’t find the song. Then after believing the song existing in Roon’s DB, I found it, but it took numerous pages and was not listed under the artist War.

Am I crazy – I’ve only had Roon for a couple of days and these are serious limitations or concerns for me. Am I the only one?