Tidal Playlist not appearing in Roon

Not sure why, and would appreciate some help. Sorry, I am quite new to Roon. Just got it setup, running ROCK on a NUC.
Below is a screenshot of my playlist in the Tidal app:

But I am not able to see it in the Roon app:

I am wondering why Christmas Pop on my playlist in Tidal does not show up on Roon?

Thanks for the help, appreciate it. Larry

Maybe try going to the Roon settings for the Tidal service and click sync library now. I think Roon only syncs once a day or somehing like that.

1 Like

Forcing a synchronisation should do it, but I am intrigued in your playlist to test loudspeakers, would you mind sharing the content?

Hello @Larry_Quek,

Have you been able to have the playlist show up by pressing the TIDAL “Sync Now” button? Located here:

Please let me know if that helps.

Thanks,
Noris

3 Likes

Hi Noris,

Will try that, thanks.

By the way, do you know why I am not able to sign into Tidal with Roon a Plex Pass + Tidal account? Is it because Tidal is from a partner (Plex) account it is not allowing it to sign in, in Roon?

Regards, Larry

Hello @Larry_Quek,

Are you able to sign in to the TIDAL web player using your Plex + TIDAL account? https://listen.tidal.com/

Does that same login work in Roon or is there a specific error message that you’re seeing?

Thanks,
Noris

Yes, I am able to sign in on Tidal.com or Tidal app on Android.

Only in Roon, I am not able to sign in

I have a Plex + Tidal Subscription which is setup in Plex

But not able to sign into this Tidal account, though I check the user name and password is correct, I get following message from Roon site:

But when I go to the Tidal app, I am able to sign in with the user name and password.

Has anyone come across such an issue? Is it because the account is a Plex + Tidal, in Roon it does not allow sign in to Tidal?

Regards, Larry