Transfer Tidal to Qobuz

… so I have the opportunity 4 a free month trial with Qobuz… now integration in Roon is set I wonder how to transfer my music from Tidal to Qobuz so I can compare…

2 Likes

Not sure if this can be done from within Roon (I am a newbie), I use https://soundiiz.com to move albums and playlists from Spotify to Tidal and back. It is not a free service though.

2 Likes

I’m hoping Roon have a plan for a simple way to do this, at least for the things from “add to my collection” when a Tidal sub ends but Qobuz starts. My dream is it’s seamless.

1 Like

This guide can be helpful.

4 Likes

Hi I suspect that will copy the Tidal favourites and playlists to Qobuz but not the Tidal items in our Roon libraries. As someone who quit Qobuz for Tidal when I signed up to Roon I’m keen to go back to Qobuz but don’t know if I’ll be able to automatically include the Qobuz equivalents to my Tidal albums in my Roon library. I looked at Versions in Roon - could that do it automatically if I was subscribed to both services at the same time before cancelling Tidal?

Steve

1 Like

I am waiting till Qobuz completes it’s beta phase to do this myself.
I assume that their library will be larger when they finally open it up to all comers in US.
Then I would have more chance for more matches.

However with Roon 1.6, this might be redundant and leave me with versions of a play list with different tracks
I plan on using both Tidal and Qobuz

I used soundiz to transfer tidal to qobuz and it works fine. Anything i had added to my roon library was favorited in tidal and all those favorites were transferred over to qobuz Out of 900 albums I think about 40 don’t exist in qobuz give or take a few.

One thing to be aware of is if you do transfer them over roon will see them as “new” and it will fork up your overview/recent views for a while (much like when you add a new library etc).