Router: Sagemcom f@st 5370e
Ethernet
No VPN or firewall, exception also added for roon in windows firewall
DNS: 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4

Connected Audio Devices

Not relevant

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

Created a trial account on the 11th of October, haven’t been able to login since with the desktop app. I am able to login with my friends account. Also able to login on my laptop. Grateful for any input on how to solve this.

The error in red box at login screen (desktop app):

“Unauthorized: Please enter your account’s password properly.”

BR
Filip

Had this happen to me, you should try shutting down the laptop and then it will look for the Roon server on your desktop. It always pays to only have one Roon server.

I’m no expert but had this problem too, hope it helps.

Hi Miller_Steel,

Thanks for your reply, unfortunately I haven’t even set up anything yet, so there’s nothing to shut down. I’m not logged in on my laptop while trying to log in on my desktop.

Again, thanks for your input.

@Filip_Nilsson, sorry to hear about your issues. Which computer is, or do you want to be, your Core (server)? When you logged into Roon with your laptop, what happened or happens now on the laptop?

Caps Lock on?

Note: In today’s modern times, many things can be done using the mouse and as password fields do usually not show the content, this may go unnoticed for quite some time. Even came across this several times at work.

1 Like

For now, my desktop PC should be the core (server).
When I Iog in on my laptop it shows the initial set up screen.

That’s true, however, I have double checked, copied from Google password manager, pasted the pw in the browser search bar to make sure it’s correct and also tried to type it manually. Nothing works :frowning:

Anyway, thanks for your input.