Will my ARCAM irDAC support MQA with ROON?

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

MacOS 10.14.6 running on 5,1 MacPro 12 Core with 128GB RAM + 1TB PCIE Samsung SSD.

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Ethernet Connection with 300MB Fibre to the Home Broadband. My ARCAM irDAC is connected to my Apple MacPro by USB and to my Audioengine A5+ speakers by RCA connections.

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

ARCAM irDAC with Audioengine A5+ Speakers

Description Of Issue

Greetings from Ireland. I’m getting purple lights throughout the signal path with all my tracks when I put my ARCAM irDAC into Exclusive Mode… which is great… but I cannot control my computer volume only by the ROON app… which is a little messy when I get a call and have to cut the volume (I work as a graphic designer from home). Is there a way to still keep all “purple” lights and have computer keyboard control of my volume…?

Also… I was told by some ROON/MQA Enthusiasts that I would need to update my ARCAM irDAC to an MQA compatible version… but when I play MQA tracks and albums, I also get all those “purple lights” from start to finish. The ARCAM website says it supports up to 24Bit and 192Khz… can you confirm I am actually getting the full MQA experience in my current setup before I blow more money… I already upgraded my main hifi with a Bluesound Node 2i and want to avoid more expenditure if possible at this moment.

Please advise and revert with your comments when you get an opportunity.

Regards,
Anthony

The arcam doesn’t support MQA so you will only ever get the first unfold done by roon in software.
If you want volume control in roon then set in the roon audio settings for the arcam.