Backups I need help

How do I make Backups on my desktop from my Nucleus+
Please give details I’m a novice

Moved post from Uncategorized to Nucleus Support

You may also want to search the forum for the words Nucleus and backup, there are lots of threads about it.

For backing up the Roon database, see this help article:

If you use only streaming, this is all you need.

If you have local music files, note that they are not included in the database backup. It is usually best to keep them elsewhere and back them up from there. Just copy the files to the secondary drive of the Nucleus (if you have one). Much depends on the hardware you have available, so please describe your setup. This current thread and post may get you started:

1 Like

Hello
I’ve not had any backups for at least 6 months I had Dropbox but realised they were taking £10 per month off me for backups that’s £120 a year can’t afford that, I’m having trouble stopping them taking money off me I’ve tried all sorts I’ve now told my bank not to give them any more money.
I’ve just said I’m a novice I don’t know anything about computers or networking I have a friend who is now retired through ill health he’s been sorting things out for me for the last 18 months with my Nucleus+ he’s not been in touch for a while I think he’s had enough of helping me I’m not asking him anything at the moment.