Can’t get Roon to detect Lyngford TDAI 3400

I have just bought a Lyngdorf TDAI 3400. Excellent.

I have a trial Roon subscription but the app on my iPad will not discover the Lyngdorf unit. It does not detect it even though the Lyngdorf manual says that the unit is always set for Roon to see it.

The Lyngdorf has a wired Ethernet connection to my LAN and I am using the MConnect app (as Qobuz is not native on Lyngdorf)

Thoughts and advice please.

Victor, London.

What are you using for your roon server and how is it connected?

It’s not possible…

Hi,

Your topic has been moved to the support section of the forum.

In order for Roon’s @support team to better assist you, please provide a brief description of your current setup using this link as a guide.

Make sure to describe your network configuration/topology, including any networking hardware currently in use, so they can have a clear understanding of how your devices are communicating.

Make sure you go into Settings then Audio and enable the Lyngdorf. If you don’t see it in that menu, you have a problem. But until you enable a device, you can’t just start playing on it.

Here are details of the system I am using with the TDAI 3400. Excuse lack of technical expertise.

TDAI is said to be always Roon ready. (I have tried switching it to Roon Ready on the display and this has made no difference.) TDAI connected by cable to BT Smart Hub.

The Roon app is on my iPad. It opens with Choose your Roon Core. This does not detect device so the Roon symbol continues to pulsate and nothing happens. I have tried entering the IP of the TDAI 3400 manually and that does not work. iPad is running OS14.1. Connected via wireless.

LAN is a BT Smart Hub. I am afraid I don’t know the specific details. We will have used the default settings. It is plugged into a BT landline. We have one BT mini Whole Home wi-fi disc at the top of the house to improve the coverage.