Can't find roon ready devices

I’ve just begun trial period with Bluesound Node 2. Core is on 64-bit Windows 10. ROON version is current. Other player is NAD T758 V3, with up-to-date firmware and installed Bluesound upgrade. The Node 2 also has most recent firmware version. Temporarily using Android phone for controller with BluOS and ROON apps.

Configure found both players the first time I made a brief test from PC. ROON played something on Node 2, couldn’t switch to NAD receiver. This was the case for both phone and PC. Didn’t try again for a few days. Now Node 2 is gone, T758 zone is still listed, still doesn’t play. Tried configure on both phone and PC, ROON hangs in search on both. PC is only working player.

Bluesound works with phone app. Both players OK with TIDAL, my music files, Tunein and Spotify, so it doesn’t appear to be network problem.

Have you got internet over mains device? I had to reboot one of mine last night when I lost a zone.
I’m no expert, just an idea.

Hi @Ron_Bierman ----- Thank you for the report and sharing your feedback with us. Sorry to hear of the troubles.

Moving forward, to help me better understand what could’ve happened here, may I very kindly ask you to please provide me with the following:

“Configure found both players the first time I made a brief test from PC. ROON played something on Node 2, couldn’t switch to NAD receiver.”

• When you say that NAD receiver could not be selected, what exactly did you notice in app? Was the NAD still present in your “audio” tab? If you went to the “zone” picker, were you not able to click on the NAD zone?

“Now Node 2 is gone, T758 zone is still listed, still doesn’t play.”

• When the T758 refuses to play, do you recieve an error message in Roon? Does the cursor/time counter move? Does Roon skip over the track(s) completely?

• Please provide screenshots of your “audio” tab and your “zone” picker.