Connecting Mac to Antipodes

I am new to Roon having just installed the server yesterday. I have an Antipodes DX and was using Squeezelite and Squeezebox/ iPeng app. Decided to get into Roon and paid the full fees, and so far only managed to connect remotely for a few seconds. The server is on my Mac and it keeps failing to connect, or would connect briefly before failing. The firewall is set to allow connection. I have previously run Serviio from the same Mac without any problem. When I reset the Antipodes back to Squeezelite, the iPeng remote app connects straightaway without any issues. I did notice my home network slows down to a crawl when Roon is on, but speed up again when I take it off, as if Roon was grabbing the bandwidth. Appreciate help please.

Hi Mun,
I’ve shifted your post into a new thread in Support where it can get more attention. Could you describe your gear and setup to make sure the Support devs can see what’s happening.

Setup

Wifi router Netgear CG3100
Antipodes DX hard wired
Calyx Femto
Roon on IMac
Roon remote on iPad
Jadis DA50S
Also has a Bluesound Vault 2 on a second system connected to a Netgear wifi extender but I switched that off and it did not make any difference.

Not sure what other info is required.

It connected gloriously fir about 30 mins yesterday and I thought I solved the problem. Nope.

I had assume that I needed to keep the Roon on the iMac running for the remote to work but the remote connected while the iMac is trying to connect.

Thanks Mun,

We’ll flag @Eric and @vova to look into this further.

Hi @Mun_Chin----Thank you for your input and sorry for the inconvenience. I have a few questions concerning your setup, so we can start narrowing down the issue here. To confirm, the Roon core is running off the antipodes? How is your Mac connected, Wifi or Ethernet? In regard to your iMac and iPad, when you experience this issues, do they fail to connect at the same time or at separate time?

-Eric

Hi Eric