Dac displaying sample rate

Hi I’m a newbie and my mytek dsd dac only displays 48.0 not matter what file I chose dsd or 24 /192 etc etc .
Using a Mac book pro late 2011 8 ram . With external h/d 2 tb of high res files
. Fixed volume output to dac then on to my preamp.
What’s the issue ?
Please help as I’m frustrated making changes to settings to no avail.
Running Sierra os. Firewire output from Mac to the dac

Hi Douglas,

Can you show us a screenshot of your Signal Path? Info about the signal path can be found here.

Cheers, Greg

Exclusive mode should be on.

1 Like

Check the midi audio settings…in spotlight search for midi. Hope this helps…

Hi Greg … Not sure about a screen shot
But I can tell you playing a 24/192 file it says : Source : flac 192 kHz 24 bit Arrow down to Roon symbol : this Mac : Roon advanced audio trans .
Arrow down : out : os mixer

To do a screenshot, press Command-Shift-3 (for the whole screen) or Command-Shift-4 (to click and drag an area of the screen). The screenshot will show up on your desktop. Just drag it into your next message.

Anyway, you seem to be using System Output or Built-In Output. Can you go to Settings > Audio and see if there is a Mytek Output.

More info on Audio setup here.

Can you try a screenshot of the Audio settings screen?

Cheers, Greg

Hi greg will try that tomorrow. But I can tell you now it does say mytek output firewire . And don’t get me wrong I get music … Just would be nice to see anything but 48 displayed specially when no 48 file in use .
This is very disheartening
I switch to my trial audionirvana and all is a ok … Scept dangit I prefer roon
Go figure !

Ok, if that’s the case, go into Settings > Audio and beside the Mytek, click the gears icon and select Device Setup. Under the Playback Tab, do you see Exclusive Mode? If so, enable it and see if that helps.

Cheers, Greg

2 Likes

No set like you said . Screen shot not working … Or at least I can’t seem to manage that.
Anyway enjoying the music