Desktop app, leave open or close?

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Description Of Issue
I’m new to Roon, conducting 14 day trail. Should I leave the desktop app open 24/7?

Welcome to the Roon Community @Douglas_Korzyniewski!
If you are running Roon ‘all in one’ (it is both the core and the user interface for that computer) it’s best to leave it on 24/7. You’ll have fastest boot up time.
If your library is pretty small, or the core is running on another computer and the Roon app you’re referring to is being used as a remote, you can turn it off when you aren’t using it.
You’ll know if the boot up time is unacceptable by your own experience.

Thank you for the quick response. A couple more questions please…
-Is the Bluesound Powernode Roon Ready?
-Is there a sales phone number I could call to better explain/understand the Nucleus?
Thanks.

I’m just a user like you, not a Roon Employee. So I can’t speak for them.
I’ll ping the Accounts people (@accounts) who may be able to give you more about the Nucleus.

As for the Bluesound Powernode, all RoonReady partners and their RoonReady devices are listed here. It looks like it is RoonReady. I have a BlueSound Pulse at home and it works great.

It is a pre setup fanless Intel NUC based computer. It runs their Roon OS which is a modified Linux and is locked down so nothing else can run on it. The Nucleus also has the extension for Control 4 integration. A plug and play setup.

Alternatively, you can get your own Intel NUC, download the ROON OS image, also known as ROCK, and put it together / set it up yourself. Good for those like to DIY and/or those who want to save money.

Also, alternatively, you could use any Mac or Windows PC and load Roon or RoonServer on it.