ETA for Anthem AVM70 Roon Ready certification?

Hi looking to purchase the new Anthem processor does the roon have any ETA for their certification on this unit?

1 Like

Hi @Gary_Foux,

You won’t get any information from Roon one this, it’s down to the manufacturer to comment should they wish to.

The Anthem website site says coming soon Just wanted to clarify what “Soon” ment?

1 Like

I know it’s frustrating to wait … but it could be tomorrow it could be never.
My advice, for what it’s worth, would be not to purchase a device based on a promise of what it might be.

6 Likes

Half truths and lies abound in these waters. Take Carl’s advice.

2 Likes

I have had success using Roon with older Anthems by using the HDMI out of a Nucleus into the Anthem. You also get the benefit of ARC.
I would expect the new Anthems to behave the same, although when I get my MRX 740 I will be using RAAT and ethernet to connect once that is available.

1 Like

While I’m pretty new to Anthem (received a new MCA525 gen 2 and 4 months waiting the AVM70…) I believe that such a reliable brand couldn’t clearly advise such a compatibility without ever releasing it… It would be a massive drawback (and open to legal claims as well).
Covid has slowed down all the hardware and software development, but I’m confident Anthem will get back on track. Hopefully :smiley:

PS: anybody out there with news on this?

I hope you are right. It has been six month since “Roon Ready” has been implied in their advertising. I wonder just how long it takes to garner the actual “Roon Ready” status.

1 Like

Still waiting… hoping to have it by september (such as my AVM70, that’s not arrived as well).