Every ten or twenty miutes the music from Tidal cuts out [Resolved]

Hello, I have only had the Roon service connected for a couple of weeks, controlling through my iMac and iPad, and through an Antipodes DX, to my music system.

I am not technically proficient and had installers set everything up. It has been working flawlessly up until a couple of days ago, when every few minutes, sometimes ten, sometimes 20 minutes, the music (streamed from Tidal) cuts out and I just get static.

When I hit the pause button, then resume in a few minutes, the music resumes till the cycle starts again.

Any suggestions?

Hi @Tony_Abbott ----- Thank you for the report and sharing your feedback with us.

To help me accurate evaluate this issue you are experiencing, may I kindly ask you to please provide me with the following:

1. A brief but accurate description of your current setup as seen here.

2. Do you only notice this behavior when streaming TIDAL content or is the experience the same with local content as well?

-Eric

Hi Eric, Thanks for getting back to me so quickly.

I have the following connected to enable the Roon and Tidal set up:
Imac desk top computer, Classe CP800 pre-amplifier, Classe 2300 2 channel amplifier, pair of B&W 802 speakers for stereo upstairs. Downstairs this system is also connected to a Bryston 4B3 and other classe amps etc.
The problem I am experiencing is with the 2 channel system upstairs. ( I should note that although only turned on for video - I have an apple tv, a subwoofer, centre channel B&W speaker and an Anthem receiver setup.)
The static will sometimes come on after only a few seconds of play - or go as long as fifteen minutes. It occurs with both Tidal streaming or accessing my ripped cd library music.

Sorry Eric, forgot to mention I have the latest version of the Antipodes DX in the upstairs system as well…

Hi @Tony_Abbott ---- Thank you for the follow up and taking the time to answer my questions. Both are very appreciated!