Having trouble playing Files from NAS

Hello folks, I’m new to Roon, and have a nucleus version 1 connected to the DCS Vivaldi through the network bridge, and I’m able to play streaming TIDAL files, however I’m not able to play the music files stored on my NAS. The NAS is connected, and shows a viable file path when I look under settings/storage. I’ve added the files, but when I select a certain artist that I know exists on the NAS, it doesn’t show up in the “main albums“ so I can’t play them even though there appears to be a file path to them. I’m sure it’s something very simple that I have overlooked, but would love to hear your input. Thanks!

Can you post an image of the storage tab showing your NAS?

Hey @Andrew_Payor — Thanks for reaching out!

First, welcome to the Roon community!

As Ratbert mentioned above, would you be able to share a screenshot of what you’re seeing in Settings > Storage in Roon?

Additionally, may I ask that you describe your network configuration/topology, including any networking hardware currently in use, so we can have a clear understanding of how your devices are communicating.

With this information we should be able to get a better understanding of how your devices are communicating with your Core machine and Roon. I’d also like to point you to our Knowledge Base — Particularly our article about setting up your NAS. You can find some great information there about connecting your NAS to Roon.

Kind regards,
Dylan

Good morning Dylan and Ratbert,