I can't access internal ssd installed in Nucleus Plus

It has worked in the past. This evening I wanted to add an album and it would not connect to the internal ssd. The nucleusplus shows up on my network. But when I try connecting it says connections failed. Using a Mac.

Hey @Steve_Schedlbauer,

It’s been so long since you started this thread and by doing so, creating your first post on community - a belated welcome :wave: !

I’m sorry we didn’t get a chance to reply sooner :pleading_face:

I wanted to ask if you’re still experiencing this: being unable to connect your SSD to your Nucleus+? If so, could you please share some more details about your setup and network connections?

Thanks in advance :pray:

Rebeka,
Thank you for following-up on this.
I’m new to this arena, so my apologies about not providing insightful information up front.

So, a couple of years ago I took the leap to streaming my music. Long story short (after much research), I decided to take the Roon (lifetime subscription) Nucleus + route.
I installed a 1 TB SSD hard drive in the Nucleus+ and loaded my CD collection onto it via my iMac computer. And subsequently over time have added downloaded files from Native DSD to the SSD hard drive. Up until last week, I went to copy a CD to the SSD but for the first time, it kept coming up “connection failed”.

So, what I have is (probably more than you need):
I mainly use my iPad for the Roon interface using Tidal.
I mainly use my iMac to download and copy music files to the internal SSD in the Nucleus + via hardwired network connections.
The Nucleus + provides the digital info to a PS Audio Directstream DAC. Both are hard wired to my network (so is my iMac).
I believe all my software for Roon, Nucleus + and PS Audio Directstream are all up to date.

I can still access and play all my music files via Roon that I’ve loaded on the ssd. So I know the content isn’t lost or corrupted.