New to Roon, no High Res 24/192 streaming?

So, total newbie here, but having trouble getting Roon to stream at high resolution (24/192) or anything other than 16/44.1 actually.

I am using high res content from Tidal, streaming to a Marantz AV7705 (only Roon Tested) and a WiiM Pro Plus (Roon Certified) in a different room. The content I’ve selected is literally a playlist of 24/192 when streamed by the WiiM without Roon, or by my iPhone 15 when streamed by usb cable to the Marantz into an HDMI port.

I know that the Marantz HEOS app can stream 16/44.1 from Tidal, but the same app streams 24/192 from Amazon, so I assume that Roon going directly can bypass the Tidal challenge and swing the 24/192.

In fact, in the few hours I’ve been playing with it, I haven’t seen anything pushed at higher than 16/44.1

I don’t understand the extensions at all, but I did download and install the HQPlayer extension, but have no idea how it works.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

1 Like

Just a quick thought.
Have you enabled hires streaming under settings:services?
See screenshot which is for Qobuz but Tidal should be similar.
And welcome to Roon.

2 Likes

Hey @George_Inskeep

Welcome to the forums! A screenshot of your signal path would help greatly in diagnosing what is going on – like this:

2 Likes

Wiim pro plus happily streams 192 as you can see

1 Like

Welcome to Roon. Very nice setup. Beautiful equipment rack….

1 Like

Are you using Airplay to both devices as that is limited to 44.1. You need to ensure the Wiim Pro Plus is on latest firmware and in Roons Audio settings you have enabled its Roon Ready zone.