Nucleus+ Performance Issues with Large Music Library and Streaming Services (ref#V4V2EE)

Affected Product

Nucleus

Nucleus Model

Nucleus+ Rev B

Description of Issue

My nucleus plus runs very slow. I have to restart the machine every 5 days maximum in order to have a decent performance.
My library is about 100000 songs. I have a Tidal and qobuz subscription. When I bought it I had first tried the I3 model with the 4 gb of ram. I had the same problems so in order to have fast performance I bought the Nucleus+. But……. Same problems over and over again. For example when I try to scroll my library I m waiting for 30 seconds and more in order to see my albums. Or 15 seconds to change a song in the same album
Then I will have to make a restart. After that things go smooth for a day or two but then if I decide to add an album to my collection from let say qobuz or Tidal the nucleus freezes and it goes slower and slower and slower. Very bad performance from a machine that costs 3000 euros plus the 500 euros lifetime subscription plus the 800 euros for an ssd.

RAM & Internal Storage

8 gb of ram and an 8 tb ssd

Connected Audio Devices

At first a usb cable to use is as a streamer now only an Ethernet cable

Home Network Details

My Roon core is connected via Ethernet to my router modem which is a SERCOM SPEEDPORT PLUS. I have a tplink mesh network and a Dlink gigabyte switcher

@VANGELIS_TZANAVARIS, can you provide more details about your network configuration? Is it possible to connect your TP-Link mesh router to your ISP router/modem, and then connect the Nucleus Plus to the TP-Link mesh network? I am wondering if you are having network issues and I’m not sure the two routers are not interferring with each other.

1 Like

What client are you using?
As performance slows, have you tried: Settings - Library(?) - clear cache?
There is an artwork cache on your client which could be contributing to the slowness.