Qobuz albums not available in Roon

I use ROCK and I have a connected subscription to Qobuz.

I have a couple of albums that are “not available” in Roon. They are available in Qobuz.

The last album this has happend with I played once in Roon and I selected this album as a favorit. It took some effort to get them selected as a favorit in Roon. At the end it showed in the listing as selected.

Trying to play them again failed because “not available” in Roon. I am not able to undo the “favorit selection”. If I try Roon seems to have done it but it did not. The same is relevant for a couple of other albums in the past.

I can select these albums in Qobus and play them however. They areavailable in Quobus.

How can I fix this error

Ernst-Jan

Examples would be very helpful

St. Germain album Tourist. The live version, is the last album this happen with. It is added to the library, they icon is displayed in the album cover. I can not remove it from the library. In “recent activity” it cannot be found.

When did you add the album to your library?

It happens that Qobuz removes a version from the catalog and replaces it with a new one, e.g., because of licensing changes. The new one then has a different ID and Roon does not know that the new ID replaces the old ID.

If you added the old version to your Roon library before it was replaced by Qobuz, it stays in your library and is marked “unavailable”. You have to search in Roon again and then you should find the new version.

I can’t find a live version of this album, but the first track of the Remastered version is live. I have these versions in Qobuz and Tidal, and they are all available in Roon for me. You should be able to add this version to your Roon library again:

There seems to be an issue with then removing the old, unavailable album from your Roon library. This was discussed, e.g., in this thread. Note that there is a workaround at the end: