ROCK New Installation Questions

Hello, I’m new to ROON but a longtime audio/music lover and I’m looking forward to enjoying the integrated Roon experience for my personal collection and either Tidal or Qobuz for hi res streaming. I’m not a computer nerd…but I use them and iPads every day and I’ve previously done all the stuff necessary to run multi room audio over squeezebox Touch. I’m wanting to return to a dedicated server for music only applications running Roon rock. I’ve spec’d out an 8th gen NUC i5 for about $550 with RAM and SSD. I’m not interested in running an OS other than ROCK and this is where I become a bit unsure of things. Will I be able to set everything up and run bios to tweak fan speeds and such from my iPad using the ROCK software. I hadn’t planned on having a keyboard/monitor/mouse hooked up to the NUC…and I’m hoping that’s not going to be necessary. I guess I’m looking for reassurance from a NUC/ ROON ROCK veteran that my thinking is correct and that it’s all a fairly simple and straightforward process before I jump in and get over my head. My plan is to get everything set up and let this dedicated server run 24\7. It will initially serve 3 endpoints and generally be run from iPads or iPhones. I plan to hardwire the nuc to the router…and hardwire a dac between the Nuc my main stereo. The other endpoints will be chromecast audio pucks connected wirelessly on the network. I have a robust hi speed wireless network and use streaming services for audio and video currently. I think my only real worry is just the interfacing with the NUC Bios and ROCK software initially during setup. I’d hate to have to borrow a monitor & keyboard just to get things setup.

I’m pretty certain you will need a keyboard/mouse and monitor to do the install.

https://kb.roonlabs.com/ROCK_Install_Guide

Well, there’s KVMUSB, to let you use a laptop as monitor/keyboard, but it’s pretty expensive for what it does, IMO.