Roon running in Docker on UnRaid 6.x

Thanks to @RonCH I’ve got his docker template running on Unraid 6 using the following config;

Name: Roon
Repository: ronch/roon-server
Network type: Host
Privileged: Yes
Bind time: Yes

Volume Mappings: /music /your music location
[Not sure yet these are being used]
PUID: 99
PGID: 100

Save and your music should start to be imported, once the installation is complete.

Direct the /music folder in the docker image to an external directory where your music is located.

Cheers
Paul.

1 Like

Moved my library and app so I can access the logs and backup the database easier.

/opt /mnt/user/data/docker/roon/application/
/var/roon /mnt/user/data/docker/roon/library/
/music /mnt/user/My_Data/

Advanced View

Icon: https://community.roonlabs.com/user_avatar/community.roonlabs.com/danny/120/269_1.png

Anyone able to add this to an unRaid repository? If not, anyone have a detailed guide on how to get this all setup? I’m pretty new to Docker but trying to get it figured out. Thanks.

Are you on Unraid 6.x?

If so you can create a new docker and enter the details above in the corresponding fields and press ‘create’ it will download and create a new dock image based on ronch/roon-server.

Once you enter the directories to where you music is located, you should be good to go.

I am planning on upgrading to the latest 6.x sometime very soon. I know I need to be on 6 to do this.

Wow that sounds incredibly easy! Is there any need for the XML info I saw in the Synology thread? Have you had any issues running Roon on your UnRaid box? Thanks for the help.

I configured and had it running before the xml appeared, so I have never used it and can’t comment if it works.

Once you enter the details manually Unraid will create the xml file for you, which is like a template for the docker image.

Configuring it manually is indeed easy and works great.

No issues for me in general use and much smoother than running the spk on my Synology.