Roon Server Software doesn't run / restart

Hi, I hope you can help me!

I am running Roon Rock on a NUC i3-7100U / 128GB M2 SSD / 2x4 GB Crucial RAM since about 3 months. My CD-Database is located on a QNAP-NAS. Everything worked fine.
Today Roon Core stopped responding. The Roon OS starts but the Server Software keeps showing the message “Not Running”. Tried to restart it in the browser, tried to shut down (also disconnected power-cable) and restarted, nothing changed.

What can I do? I would be very thankful for your help. Sincerely,

Helmut

P.S.: The user forum is a little tricky for me. Don’t know how to send it to the support or otherwise in the forum, so I addressed it to you - as I read on of your topics. Thanks!

I’m no expert in this sort of problem. You do far better posting a topic in the Roon support forum and including @support in your post to get their attention.

If the ROCK software isn’t running it would seem to me that you’re going to have to recover or reinstall it. See https://kb.roonlabs.com/ROCK_Recovery

But I’d be asking others who know much more before doing it, plus you need to be confident you have up-to-date backups of your Roon database. Good luck.

Hello @Helmut_Woehrer,

Thanks for contacting support, I’d be happy to take a look over this issue with you. Before going down the recovery and reinstall route I’d like to see if we can’t get RAATServer in a “fresh” state.

To do so, please:

• Navigate to your ROCK Data directory from another computer using these instructions
  • Locate the “RAATServer” folder
  • Rename the “RAATServer” folder to “RAATServer_old”
  • Reboot the ROCK machine

Please let me know your findings after doing so, look forward to your reply!

Thanks,
Noris