Roon spegne il mio [shuts down my] MacBook Air

Salve, sono nuovo del settore ma utente da diversi anni di Qobuz. Ho installato il trial di Roon da sei giorni sopra un Apple MacBook Air anno 2018 (OS Monterey vs. 12.4, 8Gb RAM, circa 25 Gb liberi su HD).

Ho scaricato le apps Roon sia IOS che Android utilizzando un IPad e uno smartphone Xiaomi come remote control.

Dopo circa 30-40 minuti il MBA si blocca sistematicamente. Succede sempre ad ogni lancio di Roon.

Questo blocco avviene con la sola app Roon in esecuzione, anche senza usare Qobuz ma solo ascoltando il flusso musicale proveniente da una radio internet. Il blocco/spegnimento del MBA avviene sia utilizzando uno streamer Lumin D2 come end-point, sia lo stesso MBA come System Output.

Con Audirvana, utilizzando Qobuz, questo blocco del PC non mi è mai successo.
Avreste qualche buon consiglio da fornirmi in questi rimanenti 8 giorni trial.

Translation

Hi, I’m new to the industry but a user of Qobuz for several years. I have been installing the Roon trial for six days now on top of an Apple MacBook Air year 2018 (OS Monterey vs. 12.4, 8Gb RAM, about 25 Gb free on HD).

I downloaded both iOS and Android Roon apps using an iPad and a Xiaomi smartphone as remote control.

After about 30-40 minutes the MBA crashes systematically. It always happens every time I launch Roon.

This freeze happens with only the Roon app running, even without using Qobuz but only listening to the music stream from an internet radio. The blocking/shutting down of the MBA happens either by using a Lumin D2 streamer as an end-point or the MBA itself as System Output.

With Audirvana, using Qobuz, this blocking of the PC has never happened to me.

Would you have any good advice for me in these remaining 8-day trials.

Translated with DeepL Translate: The world's most accurate translator (free version)

Hi, I’ve moved your post to the #support