Roon stopping or intermittent playback after latest update

Core Machine (Operating system/System info/Roon build number)

Windows 10, Intel Core i5-7400 3Ghz 4 cores/roon version 1.7 build 700

Network Details (Including networking gear model/manufacturer and if on WiFi/Ethernet)

All devices connected via Ethernet

Audio Devices (Specify what device you’re using and its connection type - USB/HDMI/etc.)

Bowers & Wilkins Formation audio connected via Ethernet

Description Of Issue

I’m pretty new to Roon, so basically have everything default in combination with Tidal. All worked fine until I installed the most recent version of Roon. Right after that I got problems: playback stops, sometimes after a couple of seconds, sometimes after a few songs. Sometimes a track is stopped and the next track starts to play.
Luckily I had not cancelled my Spotify account yet, and am using that now from the same pc, to the same audio device without any hickups. But of course, that is not what I want. Can I go back to the previous version of Roon? Or is there something else I can do?

Hi @Frank_Rutten,

Do you have any local files at all? If you start playback on local files do you see the same issue?

No I do not have local files, everything is streamed

Hello @Frank_Rutten, some test files are available here. Could you please download one of these files and let me know if the same issue occurs?

No, I have tried the largest files of every format, and they all play without any problem. Maybe it’s related to my internet connection while streaming and I should start downloading music? It’s just so strange that I never had any problems with streaming until I upgraded Roon.

Hello @Frank_Rutten, this is good information to know! I’d try temporarily disabling your firewall to see if you get a different result. That and switching to Google or Cloudflare DNS to see if that helps!