The topic is "I'm a lousy computer operator"

Hi everyone,
I’m not sure the exact sequence of events but Roon isn’t working so well anymore for me. After the recent update I thought everything was cool.
The sound may have gotten cleaned up a tad too but maybe not.
I listen thru Jriver too and thought My gosh I wish Roon would make their software sound as good as JRiver at least or better if they could.
Instead of waiting forever, I decided to buy a programe called JPLAY. I got Roon running with it and seemed like it was OK but. Everything is off now. double images, very poor response from commands, freezes and shuts down now lots. I was just bragging about how Roon never crashed. MY bad. ALL programs crash man.

So due to my horrible computer skills and the fact I have ADHD super bad I can’t focus well enough to reminder a whole lot of commands or where this and that are so on.

Sifting thru a forum for some sort of answer to my issues is like asking me to fly an airliner with no experience and you all are on board. Don’t make me, we’ll crash. Just like my computer is doing. Roon just isn’t liking whatever I went and did messing with this and that.
Please Please help. I’m a lifer with Roon and love most everything about Roon too but man I’m stuck in muck now and I ain’t going anywhere I can tell you that.

1 Like