Core not supporting ARC sky router U.K [Solved: McAfee Firewall]

Roon Core Machine

Hello I have a U.K. sky router and get an error time out delay when connecting to arc. Is there a manual work around for sky router but unclear how to even access it to do that part.
Changing settings could affect other local systems access?
Help appreciated

Networking Gear & Setup Details

Connected Audio Devices

Number of Tracks in Library

Description of Issue

{
“connectivity”: {“status”:“NetworkError”,“status_code”:504,“error”:“error: Error: ETIMEDOUT, response code: undefined, body: undefined connected? undefined”},
“external_ip”: {“actual_external_ip”:“51.146.39.104”,“router_external_ip”:“51.146.39.104”},
“natpmp_autoconfig”: {“status”:“NotFound”},
“upnp_autoconfig”: {“server_ip”:“192.168.0.1”,“found_upnp”:true}
}

I have no specific IT knowledge, but had a similar issue with my router/modem (Plusnet). I needed to manually open a port to the Roon core. I describe how I did it here: ARC Port forwarding issue (ASUS router) - #11 by Red_R

I imagine your Sky modem/router will be similar.

I think SKY use net gear as a base for their routers. So you’ll be able to port forward if you do a Google search of your router.

Nope didn’t work . Thanks for suggestions

I followed sky advice for port forward but again it failed.

Thanks for suggestion but struggling to understand why Roon support can’t advise users direct. I can’t be the only sky subscriber and we all have problems

Please confirm the model of your sky router. I’m using Sky and have the SR203, and this worked using UPnP.

I actually tried using port forwarding from sky but after doing this just got an error saying I was not connected to internet when actually I was and all other apps working including Roon.

It’s the latest router . All are enabled

Model is SR203
All are enabled. I tried port forwarding also but that failed
What port number are you using.