Qobuz tracks will not play in Roon

I subscribed to Qobuz today but Roon will not play Qobuz tracks.

After subscribing to Qobuz on their website and setting my credentials in the Services page in Roon, I can now see Qobuz material under the Roon Qobuz menu item, but when I click Play on any Qobuz track I get an error message, “This track is not currently playable from Qobuz.”

I can play Qobuz tracks in the Qobuz web player. I am also clearly logged in to Qobuz on Roon (else I would not be able to see their materia in Roonl) but just cannot get any tracks to play.

I have a Tidal subscription and never had this kind of problem with that service. Can somebody advise?

Can you try to add a Qobuz album to your Roon Library.
If that works see if you can play that album.
If you cannot add a Qobuz album to your library, go to Qobuz webbrowser (or app) and heart an album.
Go back to Roon - Settings - Services - Qobuz - synchronize now. Go to album browser to see if album appears in your library and if it does, try to play.
Maybe, just maybe, this can help to get you started.
Dirk

Also reboot everything.

How many Qobuz albums do you have saved as favorite in your Qobuz account?
Is it that Roon is bogged down analysing them on the first import?
What are your analysis speeds set to?

I’m not sure Roon analyses music from streaming services, only local tracks, although I’m happy to be proved wrong. Wouldn’t be the first time nor, I’m sure, the last! :grin:

Michael

I’m pretty sure I did read in another thread that on first import Roon analyses ALL library tracks whether they be local or from a streaming service.

Still might have nothing to do with present problem though😇

OK, I have rebooted my ROCK and my Ropieee client.

I have gone into the Qobuz service in Roon and synchronised successfully.

I have managed to add a Qobuz album to my library from within Roon - it does not play.

I get the same error, “This track is not currently playable from Qobuz.”