Roon and Dirac won't connect

I have been using Roon with a Squeezebox Touch streaming wirelessly with no problems.

Now I got the Dirac software on trial and I can’t get Roon to play the test tones. I believe the problem is Roon does not recognize Dirac or any sounds coming from my Mac computer. I tried to play a song from my iTunes library and had the same problem (i.e. Roon does not show any sign of iTunes.

I have searched the archives but have not found any discussion relevant to my issue.

Can you please advise me what I need to do to make Roon compatible with Dirac and iTunes? I am a Roon beginner so please go easy.

Thank you for your help.

Hi @Rajesh_Desai ---- Thank you for the report and apologies for the trouble here. We’ve fixed issues in the past with Dirac + Roon, but are happy to test for regressions.

I would like to get a better sense of the gear you are working and how it is being utilized. Can you please describe in detail, as seen here, your current setup. The more detailed you can be, the better :sunglasses:

You also make mention of wanting to make Roon “compatible” with iTunes. Can you expand a bit more on this for me? Are you trying to import your iTunes collection into Roon?

Thanks!
-Eric

Hello Eric,

Thank you for your response. I

I am running the latest Mac OS, Roo and the latest Logitech server software. I have about 600 albums on the Mac hard drive and I am a subscriber to Tidal. I am streaming wirelessly from my iMac to the squeezebox. I’m using a DAC that comes with my amplifier. The Dirac software I am using is the online free trial version that works with computer only.

Streaming my iTunes library via Roon is not a priority. However I assumed that whatever is preventing me from streaming the Dirac test tones is also preventing me from connecting my iTunes library to Roon.

I look forward to your reply. Thank you.

Eric, did you see my reply? My problem is still unsolved. Please help as my Dirac trial is running out. Thanks.