Roon only opens in fullscreen Mode

I’m new to Roon and after installing on my HP Spectre 13.3 inch screen I’m having multiple issues.

1. Its tells me its too small a screen and can only open maximized or in full screen mode. Except it doesn’t open maximized. I’ll see if I can add a screen shot below.

2. The background audio analysis is stuck no matter how many times I reboot my PC

3. Unnecessary duplicates for no reasons I can’t understand. It identifies songs correctly and then shows them as separate albums (how do you identify 20 different performances of the same album?) and they all have the same metadata and album art. which leads me to my next question…

4. Does Roon not use acoustic fingerprinting to identify songs like Shaazam? If so why not? That’s like using height and weight to identify someone when you have access to DNA! It doesn’t make sense to me and that’s probably the biggest reason of all for getting Roon because I wanted my library fixed and organize and I thought getting Roon will be better than the application TuneUp but it looks like I have to do a lot of work to fix even the tracks that were identified into the same album not to even talk of the ones that weren’t recognized.

5 Last question, what exactly happens to files that get exported from Roon? Does Roon write all its metadata to these files so that any application can then read them or how exactly does that work?

Does anyone know the solution to these issues?

Please guys, I still need help with this. Did I post this in the wrong forum?

Hi Bola,

What is the screen resolution set to on the HP Spectre, also assuming you are running Windows what scaling factor are you running?

I suspect it’s combination of these plus the DPI of the screen that’s not allowing Roon to run in a Window.

I recall reading some Roon rules on this … I’ll have a search to see if I can find them.

Maybe @Mike, @Vova, @Eric can shed more light.