TIDAL playback and missing zones

basically the same issue here, started last weekend

FWIW, the core pc no longer shows up in the output zones

did all the troubleshooting steps from the other tickets, ie restart core, disable enable tidal, login out of tidal tidal app plays fine, local content plays fine live radio plays fine as well

Hi @charles_flowers,

Welcome to the forum. So we can better assist you, please provide a brief description of your current setup using this link as a guide.

Make sure to describe your network configuration/topology, including any networking hardware currently in use, so we can have a clear understanding of how your devices are communicating.

Can you also please share a screenshot of your Roon Settings -> Audio tab?

Thanks for looking into this for me. I have been using the setup for several years, without any issues that were not self resolving. However, this one is persistent. It started a couple of weekends ago. Tidal app works fine, both on PC and mobile on this network.

Roon core running on Windows 10 pc, 64 bit.
PC hardwired to ethernet switch >switch hard wired to router

Audio Devices
‘Nad node 2 hardwired to another ethernet switch in my listening room, that switch is hardwired to router
Google cast devices, wireless to wifi on router

Hope that is sufficient info. If not, let me know what else you need

Screenshots of audio setup, http://prntscr.com/rr2ted http://prntscr.com/rr2u5o

Hi @charles_flowers,

Thanks for the screenshot. I am seeing an “Upstairs Studio” device which contains the device artwork for a Node 2. It seem that the devices are actually appearing in the screenshot you posted, is the issue that you are just not able to play TIDAL content to these zones?