Tracks "play" in 1-2 seconds?

Hi there,

I’m new to Roon so I apologize in advance if this is a newbish question. I’ve set up Roon and have added my library and Tidal accounts, but Roon seems to play through each track in 1-2 seconds with no audio output. I found a thread that said the fix was to turn on Exclusive Mode for the device they were using, but I tried that to no avail.

I’m running Roon on a Windows 10 machine and audio devices are USB out to a pair of Klipsch R-15PM’s, as well as USB out to a FIIO E10K headphone amp. I’ve also tried the optical out to the Klipsches with the same results.

It also does the same thing whether I select local content or Tidal content.

Edit: Forgot to add, that after changing all devices to Exclusive mode I got a notice saying the device didn’t appear to support any stereo playback formats. Tried the “workaround driver” thing and still have that big red notice. I presume this is the problem, but I’m not sure how to fix it. The devices all work fine with Tidal and other audio players.

Hi, have you loaded drivers to your W10 machine?

Hi @Jason_Puckett ---- Thank you for the feedback and my apologies for the troubles here. Based on the symptoms you’re reporting to us it sounds like you might be getting audio dropouts. Our knowledge base contains good information on how to approaching troubleshooting audio dropouts and what can be causing them. May I kindly ask you to give the article a read and let me know what you have tried thus far?

Moving forward to help me better evaluate this issue, can you please provide me with the following:

1. An expanded description of your current setup as seen here.

2. Please describe your network configuration/topology as well as providing insight into any networking hardware you may be implementing. I want to have complete understanding of how your devices are communicating and what tools you’re using to make those connections.

-Eric

Thanks for the replies, guys.