Roon User Interface unusably slow with delays of >30sec

Roon Core Machine

QNAP TS-1277 with AMD Ryzen7 1700 Eight core processor up to 3000MHz (8 cores, 16 threads), 48GB
QTS 5.0.1.2277
Core: v2.0 build1234, Remote: Roon v2.0 build 1219
Storage: 3x10TB WD Gold in Raid5 in auto tiering with 2x Samsung 970 EVO SSD in Raid1

Networking Gear & Setup Details

No VPN is used. The core is on wired 1Gbps Ethernet.
Fiber 1Gbps connection to the internet.
PFSense firewall, 1Gbps managed switch.

Connected Audio Devices

Devices: HQPlayer, DIYINHK DAC

Number of Tracks in Library

250,000 tracks, Tidal service is used.

Description of Issue

I have been using Roon for about 4 years glitch free. Since January 7 2023 the user experience regarding interaction speed became unbearably slow.
Reproduction steps
A.,

1. Home > New Releases for you > Classical > select an album and add it to the library.
  2. Click another album to list its tracks
  3. Observe huge unwanted delay until the tracks load

B.

1. Your Recent Artists > Jordi Savall > Discography > Click an album
  2. Observe the message: “Loading album” and wait 10 sec… to 30sec until the tracks load.

Please advice for problem resolution.
Shall I issue also a ticket?

The Support category is already the place for raising issues to Roon support. Most likely fellow users will have ideas before official support works their way through to you :slight_smile:

This is the response from the official “support”:

Thank you for emailing us directly with the information you posted in a topic on our community website.

By posting on community about a technical issue you’ve done the best thing to get the help you need. This is because the Roon technical team operates exclusively in the Support category and they are the experts who can help.

When you email us, you reach the accounts & billing team, so, in this regard, there isn’t a lot we can do. Is there anything about your account that we can help with?